Trainer Peter Fernie is well on course to reach a half century of winners at Kalgoorlie this year.

With just three meetings remaining before the curtain is drawn on the 2014-15 season, Fernie sits on a record breaking 46 wins.

The leviathan of Kalgoorlie racing, who will win his ninth trainer’s premiership in two weeks’ time, has shattered his previous best of 42 victories.

In a remarkably consistent streak, Fernie has prepared a winner or better in every meeting since the season launched in March.

With two hauls of four wins, six trebles and six doubles, he is well clear of nearest rivals, Pat Bermingham Jnr and Brett Mathews

Fernie 42
Bermingham 12
Mathews 12
Smith 10
Harding 07
Neil Dellar 06
Bowen 05
Forrest 05
Grace 04


The Jockey title is much tighter with Glenn Smith making a late charge to the season

The experienced hoop is vying for honours with young gun, Clint Johnston-Porter.

Smith is storming home late after missing the first nine meetings of the season

Smith 16
Johnston-Porter 14
Faithfull 10
Meeres 10
Casey 10
Turner 08
Warwick 07
Bowtell 06
Johnston-Porter 06


Peter Fernie’s dominance is reflected in Horse of the Year honours with two of his charges in line for contention.

Small & Spicy Fernie 21
Crown Saga Fernie 18
Ashanti Lass Smith 18
Pegatego Mathews 18