The Magic Millions Perth 2YO Classic (1200m) has established a permanent fixture on the West Australian racing calendar and is one of the major juvenile races of the season.

The first edition of the race was staged in 1999 and won by the combination of trainer, Bill Goedecke, jockey, Peter Knuckey and Chanteclair filly, Nervola Belle.

Making her race track debut, Nervola Belle, who was purchased for $27,500, overcame barrier 13 and won by an easy 3 ¾ lengths from Mystery Morn (1100m).

Trevor Andrews holds the distinction as most successful trainer of the Magic Millions 2YO Classic, winning the sprint on four occasions.

His first success came courtesy of Ravinia, a $25,000 buy from Heytesbury Stud, who on debut, defeated Clarecastle by a neck (2006).

Four years later he prepared Time To Climb (2010), a $75,000 buy, who added her name to the honour roll by defeating Nediyms Ruler.

Andrews joined Dan Morton as the only trainers to win the Magic Millions 2YO Classic in consecutive years after Lucky Street (2015) and The River (2016) proved too strong.

Lou Luciani sits just one behind Andrews on the Magic Millions 2YO honour roll after wins to Gambei (2001), Lock The Vault (2005) and Amelia’s Reason (2008).

On Saturday Dan Morton and David Harrison can join Luciani as triple Magic Millions 2YO winner when they saddle Frosty Beverage and My Demi respectively.

Morton prepared Camporella (2013) and Cadenza (2014) to narrow and exciting wins, Harrison put the polish on Rose Of Thunder (2003) and Western Fever (2011).

Leading juvenile horseman Simon Miller will pin his faith on a second Magic Millions 2YO victory with unbeaten gelding Achernar Star.

Miller won his first Magic Millions 2YO with Darlington Abbey (2012).

Stephen Miller (The Shoe-Kentoo), Brent Albuino (Riasc-Prue), Wally Mitchell (Colourful Charade), Neville Parnham (Turbo Power), Phillip McLeod ( Al Di La), Ashley Maley (Pelican Pick), Ted Martinovich (Lucy Mae-Iz That Right) and Lindsey Smith (Thunderstrut) are aiming for their first success in the Magic Millions 2YO Classic.

Parnham has gone close to breaking the duck after placings with Torrid Affair (2005), Rommel (2014) and Light Up The Sky (2015).

Wally Mitchell ran three consecutive placings with Mighty Mak (2007) and Zeda Mak (2008) and (Dino Mak (2009).

Pat Carbery, who will partner My Demi on Saturday, has enjoyed more success than any other rider in the Magic Millions 2YO Classic after booting home a hat trick: Ravinia (2006), Time To Climb (2010) and Darlington Abbey (2012).

Shaun McGruddy, Paul Harvey and Dan Staeck sit one behind the diminutive Carbery as dual winners.

McGruddy is looking to become the first rider to go back-to-back after booting home The River last year. He combined with Wolfe Dreams in 2009.

Harvey won his first aboard Jestatune (2007) and completed the double aboard Lucky Street (2015).

McGruddy and Harvey’s third Magic Millions 2YO success rests with Lucy Mae and Pelican Pick respectively.

Champion jockey William Pike, who has yet to claim a Magic Millions 2YO win, chases his first when he combines with Frosty Beverage.

Peter Knuckey and Jarrad Noske can claim their second win aboard Achernar Star and Thunderstrut respectively.

The former won the first edition of the race (Nervola Belle) and the latter on Camporella (2013).

Randy Tan (Kentoo), Brad Parnham (The Shoe), Chris Parnham (Riasc), Aaron Mitchell (Colourful Charade), Steven Parnham (Turbo Power), Troy Turner (Al Di La), Jerry Noske (Iz That Right) and Ryan Hill (Prue) are searching for their maiden Magic Millions 2YO wins.

Barrier two is the most successful starting position with four wins.

Barrier three has won on three occasions.

Barriers one, ten, eleven and 12 have yet to be successful.

The girls have the edge over the boys with 11 wins to six.

RWWA: Julio Santarelli